Skip to content ↓
Hilbre High School Humanities College

Hilbre High School
Humanities College

Term Dates

For a more detailed calendar, showing trips, monitoring dates, etc, please click this link:   School Calendar                                       

HALF TERM - Monday 23rd October  – Friday 27th October 2017


Open Monday 30th October 2017
Close Thursday 21st December 2017
Closed Friday 22nd December 2017 – INSET Day   

 

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS – Monday 25th December 2017 – Friday 5th January 2018

Spring Term 2018

Open Monday 8th January 2018
Close Friday 16th February 2018


HALF TERM – Monday 19th February – Friday 23rd February 2018


Open Monday 26th February 2018
Close Thursday 29th March 2018 


SPRING BREAK – Friday 30th March – Friday 13th April 2018

EASTER BANK HOLIDAYS – Friday 30th March & Monday 2nd April 2018


Summer Term 2018

Open Monday 16th April 2018
Close Friday 25th May 2018                    


MAY DAYS – Monday 7th May & Monday 28th May 2018    

HALF TERM – Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June 2018 


Open Monday 4th June 2018
Close Friday 20th July 2018
Closed Monday 23rd & Tuesday 24th July 2018 – INSET Days

Autumn term 2018

Monday 3rd September 2018 staff development training – INSET Day (School closed students)
Open Tuesday 4th September 2018 school open for Years 7 and 12 only
Open Wednesday 5th September 2018 full school return
Closed Friday 28th September 2018 – INSET Day (School closed students)
Close Friday 19th October 2018

HALF TERM - Monday 22nd October – Friday 26th October 2018

Open Monday 29th October 2018
Close Friday 21st December 2018

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS – Monday 24th December 2018 – Friday 4th January 2019

Spring term 2019

Open Monday 7th January 2019
Close Friday 15th February 2019

HALF TERM – Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February 2019

Open Monday 25th February 2019
Close Friday 29th March 2019

SPRING BREAK – Monday 1st – Friday 12th April 2019

Summer term 2019

Open Monday 15th April 2019
Close Friday 24th May 2019

BANK HOLIDAYS – Friday 19th April, Monday 22nd April and Monday 6th May 2019 – School closed HALF TERM – Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May 2019

Open Monday 3rd June 2019
Close Friday 19th July 2019
Closed Monday 22nd, Tuesday 23rd and Wednesday 24th July 2019 – INSET Days (School closed students)

Autumn term 2019 – School opens Monday 2nd September 2019 – to be confirmed

HILBRE INSET DAYS AND SCHOOL CLOSED TO STUDENTS –
Monday 3rd September 2018, Friday 28th September 2018,
Monday 22nd July 2019, Tuesday 23rd July 2019 and Wednesday 24th July 2019