Skip to content ↓
Hilbre High School

Hilbre High School

Contact Us

Hilbre High School Humanities College

Please use the 'Choose who to contact' option below, to locate a specific member of staff you wish to contact.
For general school enquiries, you will be able to speak to a member of the Office Team who will direct your call or you can ask for the Headteacher's P.A., Mrs Fegan.
If you wish to speak to our SENDCO, please ask for Mrs Morrey.
Thank you.


If you require a paper copy of any information made available on the school website, please contact the school at, and we will provide you with a paper copy of the requested information.

Choose who to contact (Please click to expand)

Senior Leadership Team


Mr M Bellamy Headteacher: Strategic Leadership and SIL Secondary Phase of Oak Trees MAT contact
Mrs J Whisker Head of School: Operational Leadership & Quality Assurance contact
Mr P Lloyd Deputy Headteacher: Pastoral Leadership contact
Mrs E Harrison Deputy Headteacher: Curriculum Leadership contact
Mr D White Senior Assistant Headteacher: Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) and Lead for Vulnerable Students contact
Mrs J Doyle School Business Manager: Finance, HR and Premises contact
Mr P Hellier Assistant Headteacher: Head of Key Stage 5 contact
Mr J Clegg Assistant Headteacher: Assessment and Progress contact
Mrs Z Morrey Assistant Headteacher: SEND and Inclusion contact
Mr S Britton Assistant Headteacher: Personal Development contact

Miss C Harland

Assistant Headteacher: Teaching, Learning & CPD contact


Progress Leaders: Subject

Mr T Maycox Progress Leader: Art and Design contact
Mrs G Lewis Progress Leader: Business Studies contact
Mrs N Matthews Progress Leader: ICT and Computing contact
Mrs J Madden Progress Leader: Drama contact
Mrs K Armitage Progress Leader: English contact
Mrs C Long Progress Leader: Food, Textiles, Health and Social Care contact
Mr S Siddall Progress Leader: Geography  contact
Mr A Wallis Progress Leader: History and ITT Professional Mentor contact
Mr G Morris Progress Leader: Mathematics contact
Miss J Garrett Progress Leader: Modern Foreign Languages contact
Mrs E Gunatilleke Progress Leader: Music contact
Mrs F Ledson Progress Leader: PE and DofE contact
Miss S Fleming Progress Leader: RE and Citizenship contact
Mr A Walker Progress Leader: Science contact
Mrs C Stewart Progress Leader: Design and Technology contact
Mrs Alison Henry Progress Leader: PSHE and RSE  contact

Progress Leaders: Pastoral 

Miss C Asson Head of Key Stage 3 contact
Mr P Morris Head of Key Stage 4 contact

Mrs M Hennessesy

Head of Year 7 contact
Mr J McAllister Head of Year 8 contact
Miss L McKean Head of Year 9 contact
Miss E Stroud Head of Year 10 contact
Miss S Humphreys Head of Year 11 contact
Mrs E McAllister Head of Year 12 contact
Miss D Lucass Head of Year 13 contact

Special Educational Needs and Disabilities Leadership

Mrs Z Morrey Assistant Headteacher: SENDCO and Inclusion contact
Ms H Brindle Resourced Provision Manager contact
SENCO Admin Office For any queries/concerns regarding Special Educational Needs and Disabilities contact


Mrs A Duckers Finance Manager contact

Headteacher's PA

Mrs D Fegan PA to the Headteacher & SLT, HR contact

Careers Development:

Mr P Lloyd   Contact


Mrs A Lightfoot Examinations Officer contact

6th Form

Sixth Form Office   contact

ICT Support

Hi-Impact Technical Support contact


Office Manager   contact
Attendance Officer   contact

School Opening Hours for Pupils

Monday: 8:45am - 3:10pm

Tuesday: 8:45am - 3:10pm

Wednesday: 8:45am - 3:10pm

Thursday: 8:45am - 3:10pm

Friday: 8:45am - 3:10pm

The total time in school amounts to 32.5 hours per week. We also offer extracurricular activities open to all students that take place outside the usual school hours.

Frankby Road
West Kirby
Wirral CH48 6EQ

Telephone: (0151) 625 5996
Fax: (0151) 625 3697
Email: Choose a contact from above

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please