Skip to content ↓
Hilbre High School Humanities College

Hilbre High School
Humanities College

Term Dates 2019-2021

Hilbre High School Term Dates 2019-20

Autumn term 2019

Monday 2nd September 2019 staff development training – INSET Day (School closed students)

Open Tuesday 3rd September 2019 school open for Years 7 and 12  only

Open Wednesday 4th September 2019 full school return

Friday 27th September 2019 staff development training – INSET Day (School closed students)

Monday 30th September 2019 staff development training – INSET Day (School closed students) Close Friday 25th October 2019

HALF TERM - Monday 28th October  – Friday 1st November 2019

 Open Monday 4th November 2019 Close Friday 20th December 2019

 CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS – Monday 23rd December 2019 – Friday 3rd January 2020

 Spring term 2020

Open Monday 6th January 2020 Close Friday 14th February 2020

HALF TERM – Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February 2020

Monday 24th February 2020 staff development training – INSET Day (School closed students)

Open Tuesday 25th February 2020 Close Friday 3rd April 2020  

SPRING BREAK – Monday 6th – Friday 17th April 2020, including Bank Holidays Friday 10th and Monday 13th April

Summer term 2020

Open Monday 20th April 2020 BANK HOLIDAY Friday 8th May 2020 (School closed staff and students)
NOTE REVISED DATE DUE TO VE DAY ANNIVERSARY Close Friday 22nd May 2020     

HALF TERM – Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May 2020, including Bank Holiday Monday 25th Ma

Open Monday 1st June 2020

Close Friday 17th July 2020 Monday 20th July 2020 staff development training – INSET Day (School closed students)

Autumn term 2020 – School opens Tuesday 1st September 2020 – to be confirmed

HILBRE INSET DAYS AND SCHOOL CLOSED TO STUDENTS – Monday 2nd September 2019, Friday 27th September 2019, Monday 30th September 2019, Monday 24th February 2020 and Monday 20th July 2020.


Hilbre High School Term Dates 2020-2021

Autumn term 2020

Tuesday 1st September 2020 staff development training – INSET Day (School closed students)
Open Wednesday 2nd September 2020 school open for Years 7 and 12 only
Open Thursday 3rd September 2020 full school return Close Friday 23rd October 2020


HALF TERM - Monday 26th October  – Friday 30th October 2020


Open Monday 2nd November 2020 Close Friday 18th December 2020


CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS – Monday 21st December 2020 – Friday 1st January 2021


Spring term 2021


Open Monday 4th January 2021 Close Friday 12th February 2021
HALF TERM – Monday 15th February – Friday 19th February 2021
Open Monday 22nd February 2021 Close Friday 26th March 2021
SPRING BREAK – Monday 29th March – Friday 9th April 2021, including Bank Holidays Friday 2nd and Monday 5th April

Summer term 2021

Open Monday 12th April 2021 BANK HOLIDAY Monday 3rd May 2021 (School closed staff and students) Close Friday 28th May 2021     
HALF TERM – Monday 31st May – Friday 4th June 2021, including Bank Holiday Monday 31st May
Open Monday 7th June 2021 Close Tuesday 20th July 2021

 
REMAINING 4 HILBRE INSET DAYS TO BE CONFIRMED